Jelly Roll Teamed Up With Miranda Lambert, HARDY & Others On Upcoming Album

Photo: Getty Images

Jelly Roll dropped the track list of his soon-to-release project Whitsitt Chapel, named after the church he attended while growing up. The new details come shortly after the award-winning country star delivered powerful live performances on the ACM Awards stage and during the American Idol finale, including his duet with fellow superstar Lainey Wilson.

The track listing shows that Jelly Roll teamed up with powerhouse artists and songwriters to pen the collection, including Miranda Lambert, Ashley McBryde, HARDY, Jesse Frasure, Hillary Lindsey, Matt Jenkins, Jessie Jo Dillon, Austin Nivarel, Hunter Phelps, Michael Whitworth, producer Zach Crowell, and others, notes a press release announcing the new album details. Previously, Lambert shared a selfie with her “new bestie,” Jelly Roll and Frasure, saying she “loved writing a tune” with them.

This album is about growth and gratitude happening in my life,” Jelly Roll previously said in a statement. “I wanted to create a project that felt hopeful. I believe the worst feeling a person can have is feeling hopeless or worthless. This is therapeutic music. Real music for real people with real problems.”

Jelly Roll, a former iHeartRadio On The Verge Artist, is also set to share his story in an upcoming documentary, Jelly Roll: Save Me, that’s set to premiere on May 30. Shortly afterward, Whitsitt Chapel is due on June 2. See the track list below:

1. Halfway To Hell - Written by Jason DeFord, Jesse Frasure, Matt Jenkins, Jessie Jo Dillo*

2. Church - Written by Jason DeFord, Michael Hardy, David Garci**

3. The Lost - Written by Jason DeFord, Jesse Frasure, Miranda Lambert*

4. Behind Bars (with Brantley Gilbert and Struggle Jennings) - Written by Jason DeFord, Brantley Gilbert, Michael Whitworth, Andrew Baylis, Brock Berryhill, Austin Nivare***

5. Nail Me - Written by Jason DeFord, Kevin Gruft, Austin Nivare^

6. Hold On Me - Written by Jason DeFord, Hillary Lindsey, Alysa Vanderheym, Michael Whitwort^

7. Kill A Man - Written by Jason DeFord, Riley Thomas, Andrew Baylis, Michael Whitwort^

8. Unlive (with Yelawolf) - Written by Jason DeFord, Ashley McBryde, Andrew Baylis, Zach Crowell, Michael Wayne Atha^

9. Save Me (with Lainey Wilson) - Written by Jason DeFord, David Ray Steven^^

10. She - Written by Jason DeFord, Austin Nivarel, Kevin “Thrasher” Gruf^^^

11. Need A Favor - Written by Jason DeFord, Austin Nivarel, Joe Ragosta, Rob Ragost*^

12. Dancing With The Devil - Written by Jason DeFord, Hunter Phelps, Zach Crowel^

13. Hungover In A Church Pew - Written by Jason DeFord, Hunter Phelps, Zach Crowell^

^Produced by Zach Crowell

*Produced by Zach Crowell and Jesse Frasure

**Produced by Zach Crowell and David Garcia

^^Produced by Zach Crowell and David Ray Stevens

*^Produced by Austin Nivarel

***Produced by Brock Berryhill and Andrew Baylis

^^^Produced by Kevin “Thrasher” Gruft

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content